The Only Pet I Ever Had

February1

I once had a pet that sadly didn’t last very long. Her apple red skin shimmered in the water. No one could pick her out in a crows since she was as puny as a key chain.

Her gills would help her breathe through the voluminous water that surrounded her. She wouldn’t do much, but for some reason I was fascinated to watch her.

She was a fish. A fish that died shortly after I got her. I was only 5 at the time and didn’t know about the tragic accident that caused her to die. I only remembered seeing my beautiful fish- floating at the top of her bowl- not moving at all.

by posted under Uncategorized | 2 Comments »    
2 Comments to

“The Only Pet I Ever Had”

  1. March 22nd, 2014 at 3:06 pm      Reply Ms. Velasco Says:

    Hi Anisha,

    I hope you can get another fish some day! I love fish. I’ve had many in my lifetime. Right now I have a blue betafish, I recommend betafish because they don’t require a lot of maintenance!

    –Ms. velasco


    • March 25th, 2014 at 9:50 pm      Reply Anisha Says:

      Thank you for visiting my blog! I hope I get another fish one day soon but that still hasn’t happened yet. Oh well, maybe soon.


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Recent Comments

Class Blogs


Recent Comments



Skip to toolbar