Week 2: The Best of Austin

March20

“What’s so great about Austin?” I hear that a lot. Other than being Texas’ capital it doesn’t really spark a mind. Everywhere you go you hear people saying “Lets go to New York or L.A–maybe even Canada!” I get why you would want to to those tourist filled places, but Austin has some of its own attractions that can catch your eye. Lets take “The Oasis” for example. The Oasis is one of the most scenic restaurants you’ll ever go to.

In the west of Austin lies a wonderful restaurant waiting to please your eye. Every corner that you turn a scenic pleasure lies in front of you. There’s a lake that neighbors the restaurant and green hills that sneak in the background. Every time I go, I’m over the top excited to see the beautiful view. Nothing else…..just the view. My mind relaxes and all my stress is lifted off my shoulders with just one glance at the scenery. Trust me its something you won’t regret. In fact you’ll start going there just to look at the beauty of the restaurant!

In addition to its pretty outdoor features you can also go there for fun! Whether its with your friends or family, it gives you the opportunity to glam yourself up and share a meal. I remember how excited I used to get just to dress up and look pretty. Although, knowing that I was going with my friends got me way more eager. We would go share some laughs, eat some food, and take unforgettable pictures! I don’t go there as often as I did in the past, but I do remember all the fun that came along with going there! I know that if you go to “The Oasis” you’ll come out smiling.

Next time you want to go to one of those packed tourist places take a change of direction and come to Austin. If you do I guarantee you won’t miss where you were originally going. You’ll have the chance to come down to a gorgeous restaurant, which will show you what you might’ve missed. The Oasis will only give you a box full of happy memories.

by posted under Uncategorized | 1 Comment »    
One Comment to

“Week 2: The Best of Austin”

  1. March 31st, 2014 at 8:43 pm      Reply Mrs. Kriese Says:

    I also love the fact that The Oasis offers live music and a small dance floor. That’s part of the fun: family members of all ages enjoying a spin, a line dance, or just some two-steppin’ to a favorite song. The Oasis is a great place!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Recent Comments

Class Blogs


Recent Comments



Skip to toolbar