The Golden Beach

September27

On the beautiful beach
The hot sun beams down against my face
Soft sand between my toes
Waves crashing into the surf
Beach balls flying through the air
The horizon far beyond the shore
Sand castles along the golden beach
The ocean as blue as the sky

By: Anisha and Hannah

by posted under Writer's Notebook | 3 Comments »    
3 Comments to

“The Golden Beach”

  1. October 3rd, 2013 at 9:47 pm      Reply Mrs. Kriese Says:

    Gorgeous imagery! I especially like “the horizon far beyond the shore.” Just beautiful.


  2. October 16th, 2013 at 3:04 pm      Reply Ariana Says:

    Wow! I can just imagine the sand between my toes as I stretch on the beach shore, relaxing my tense muscles. You wrote that poem beautifully and I love the vivid words you weave into your poem. Beautiful.


  3. October 30th, 2013 at 2:48 pm      Reply vaydao713 Says:

    This described the beach perfectly and the imagery was extremely vivid. It made me feel as if I were actually on the beach. I loved it good job!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Recent Comments

Class Blogs


Recent Comments



Skip to toolbar