My Room

November15

My favorite room in my house is my own. A squared cube drenched in pink. A bed placed in the middle with pink comforter.

My room gives me the peace to do my work and sort out my thoughts. It’s the only place in the whole house where I own the territory.

I spend most of my free time there in the cool air and somewhat colorful room. I say somewhat, because my room is pretty much pink and pink is not even close to my favorite color.

by posted under Writer's Notebook | 3 Comments »    
3 Comments to

“My Room”

  1. November 19th, 2013 at 12:56 pm      Reply amulyak411 Says:

    I really like the voice in this poem. The details and descriptions are also really good.


  2. November 19th, 2013 at 1:02 pm      Reply hansikak415 Says:

    I love your room! The pink looks nice on it! My favorite room in my house is my room too because I can think there, I have some space, I don’t have to close my ears to get peace, and I have green and gray comforters with cream colored walls.


  3. November 19th, 2013 at 4:24 pm      Reply Vayda Says:

    I got a perfect image of what your room looks like. It sounds small and cozy. But I have to wonder, why did you paint your room pink if you don’t like that color? But other than that it was a job well done!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Recent Comments

Class Blogs


Recent Comments



Skip to toolbar